The Tamarack Building
Nestled in the residential hills of South Eugene, the Tamarack Building is a hub of activity at South Hills Center. This unique setting is home to a wide variety of healing arts practitioners and non-profit organizations including Eugene Yoga and the ISMT preschool. The building was originally built in 1937 by Easter Seals, a non-profit, community-based health agency dedicated to helping children and adults with disabilities attain greater independence. In 2003 the entire four acre facility was purchased from Easter Seals with the vision of becoming Eugene’s Premier Wellness Center. That vision is now a reality! Along with the The Tamarack Wellness Center (the non-profit that operates the Pool Building) the members of the Tamarack Building are in service to thousands of people annually from the Eugene-Springfield area and beyond.
Come by anytime we’re open to have a look around.
To take advantage of the many services offered at The Tamarack Building, please click here to find descriptions and contact information for each member.
With abundant hallways, and a large stairwell between levels, The Tamarack Building is uniquely situated to provide gallery space. We are currently featuring the Artwork of our General Manager, Kassy Daggett.
See more at: vrkd.com/artwork